Benton REA 1-800-221-6987

Se Habla Español

PowerNET 1-800-398-1232

Se Habla Español


Se Habla Español

Se Habla Español


Board of Trustees and District Map

A board of eight elected Trustees is responsible for the overall direction of the business and affairs of Benton REA through the adoption of policies, budgets and providing direction to the general manager. Trustees are elected by the members of their respective district within the Benton REA service area and serve for a term of three years. The Benton REA service area has been divided into eight districts to allow for equal representation of its members.

Trustees must be a member of Benton REA and reside for at least one year within their district. A trustee may not hold any financial interest in selling electric energy or supplies to Benton REA. In addition, a trustee may not be an incumbent or candidate for any elected public office where salaries are paid.

Click image to enlarge

Board Meetings, Agendas and Minutes

The Benton REA Board of Trustees meets on the last Wednesday of the month at 6 p.m. in the Prosser Office unless otherwise scheduled. 2019 Board Meetings will occur on the following dates:

January 30, February 27, March 27, April 10, April 24, May 8, May 29, June 26, July 31, August 28, September 11, September 18, October 16, October 30, November 20 and December 18.

The board agenda for upcoming meetings are available to members upon request six days prior to the board meeting. Minutes of prior board meetings are available to members upon request. To request board agendas or minutes visit a Benton REA office, email or call 509-786-8260.

Buddy Treadway Photo

Buddy Treadway

West Richland
District #1
Mike Freepons photo

Mike Freepons

Prosser Area
District #2
Bob Evans Photo

Bob Evans

Horse Heaven and East Rosa
District #3
Ron Johnson

Ron Johnson

West Richland and Surrounding Rural Areas District #4

Tim Grow photo

Tim Grow

Sunnyside Area
District #5
Scott Fisher

Scott Fisher

Mabton and Rimrock Areas
District #6
Connie Krull

Connie Krull
Vice President

West Richland, Bird Hill and Paradise South
District #7
Catherine Russell

Catherine Russell

West Richland, West Latin Area
District #8