Mail-in Ballots Due September 9 for Trustee Districts 7, 8

Benton REA Board District Map - Trustee election

Benton REA is governed by eight trustees who each represent a district of members. These trustees are elected by you—Benton REA members—to serve three-year terms.

Members who live in districts 7 and 8 will receive a ballot in August for the 2021 trustee election. Each membership receives one vote.

Members may submit their vote by returning a completed ballot in the postage-paid envelope provided with the mailing. Mailed ballots must be received by September 9 to be counted.

For questions regarding the election or how to vote, call 509-786-8260.

The Second Cooperative Principle: Democratic Member Control

Cooperatives are democratic organizations controlled by their members, who actively participate in setting policies and making decisions. Trustees are elected from among the membership and are accountable to the membership.

Learn more about trustee candidates Connie Krull (District 7 – West Richland, Bird Hill and Paradise South) and Catherine Russell (District 8 – West Richland, West Lattin Area) on our Trustee webpage. Click each candidate to read their short biography.

Don’t Know What District You Live In?

Call Benton REA’s billing department at 509-786-2913.

Recent Posts